By now, many of you have seen Facebook’s new ‘featured loser’ section. You know, that little area up-and-to-the-right, politely suggesting you re-connect with a friend who is no longer actively using The Facebook…

As a social website builder, I understand how powerfully this simple message can affect engagement, on the other hand, now I know Facebook’s holding my social reputation hostage.

It’s becoming hard to sleep at night knowing that if I don’t feed the wall, Facebook is going to slap a scarlet letter alongside my picture and ensure all my friends see.

Well played, Facebook, well played.

(Unrelatedly, I just integrated Tumblr to post to my newsfeed…)